English Dutch French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish
Innovation Districts

Innovation Districts

Our collaborative one government approach to innovation districts unlocks the high productivity potential of a place, by bringing together multiple stakeholders to address complex urban issues.

Explore the plans

  • Infrastructure
  • Liveability
  • Productivity
  • Sustainability
  • All
A city supported by infrastructureInfrastructure
A collaborative cityCollaboration
A city for peoplePeople
Housing the cityHousing
A city of great placesPlaces
A well connected cityConnected
Jobs and skills for the cityJobs
A city in its landscapeLandscape
An efficient cityEfficiency
A resilient cityResilience

The Greater Cities Commission is leading the delivery and coordination of four innovation districts with the greatest opportunity to accelerate economic recovery for the Six Cities Region.

With the involvement of many government and non-government stakeholders, these districts will act as catalysts for broader economic growth. These innovation districts will complement and reinforce each other, incorporating social, economic and sustainability benefits into their strategic development. The innovation districts the Commission are focussing on are:

  • Tech Central
  • Westmead Health and Innovation District (including Parramatta North)
  • Macquarie Park
  • Central Coast

Innovation district map